Countertop Pathway

The Daily Posts weekly challenge :

 Repurpose

As you saw yesterday in Cee’s B&W challenge “Construction” The Building of The Mothership, we moved into our Townhouse while many more were still being built. I noticed when they were building mine there was a mistake in the Granite counter top and it was broken into pieces and discarded in a rock bed that would become our driveway. What a WASTE I thought. For the next few months after we moved in I would take my wagon and collect these discarded pieces. My new neighbors watched me with that look of “that woman has gone daft”. Then after collecting all winter I build my path… and now they see me as crazy yes… but…

sam_2696sam_2695sam_2694

6 thoughts on “Countertop Pathway

Leave a Reply

