Wildlife Wednesday

So what is the crew up to today?

It’s Wildlife Wednesday at AFC (Artistic Freedom Crew). That link will show you all of what the crew has been posting today.

doodles-hawk
Open to view

This is why I love winter trees….. you get to see what is lurking inside them.

In this case it is my local Red Shouldered Hawk. The nest is just a few blocks away from my house so I see this bird with real frequency.. but much more in winter. I get some of my best bird images in winter because of the view available to the inside of trees that is normally obscured by leaves.

As I often say it’s so amazing living in Urburbia of Washington DC. 

doodles-hawk2
Open to view

 

 

As I have said AFC is all about showing the stuff that makes your world, your backyard. As our contributing crew is all over the world this makes for some fascinating and sometimes unusual sights. Like this week, for Wildlife Wednesday my buddy Ewa who lives in Portugal has a Turnstone on the shoreline

Want to be a contributor at AFC? 

Join us and show us your world.

Leave a Reply

