Happy Winter Solstice

Happy Winter Solstice

sam_0158

So I decided this was my entry for Tree Tuesday on my home site yesterday, but it’s so perfect for today as well, so I waited to post it here. It’s from a Blizzard in January 2011 in Washington DC, and this is my front yard tree. You can see the white out conditions behind it. Our street light was on all day it was so dark, this is just late afternoon and you can see it’s on behind the tree. The Blizzard was for three days and was big enough to get it’s own Wikipedia page.

Leave a Reply

