Wildlife Wednesday

So what is the crew up to today?

It’s Wildlife Wednesday at AFC (Artistic Freedom Crew). sam_9065-2 That link will show you all of what the crew has been posting today.

Here is a sample of what you will find there. This is a Red Shouldered Hawk that lives in my neighborhood. I have so much wildlife around my house I often forget I live in the massive suburban sprawl I call “Urburbia” (City living in the outer suburbs) I mention this word because I often use it to describe where I live; the Virginia side Washington DC. 

As I have said AFC is all about showing the stuff that makes your world, your backyard. As our contributing crew is all over the world this makes for some fascinating and sometimes unusual sights. Like this week, for Wildlife Wednesday my buddy Luz posted a photo of a Ketchup guarding lizard…so cute!!! Then there is her blog telling the story of said lizard she named Chup…(See Chup Here) (Read Chup’s Story Here

Want to be a contributor at AFC? 

Join us and show us your world.

Leave a Reply

